Training For Trainers

Yellow Ribbon Suicide Prevention Program

Training for Trainers

Overview

Benefits of Training

Join Us For This Two-Day Virtual Workshop

 
  • February 3rd-4th, 2022
    • 7:30 AM – 3:00 PM (PST)
    • 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM (MST)
    • 9:30 AM – 5:00 PM (CST)
    • 10:30 AM – 6:00 PM (EST)
  • Virtual on Zoom
  • Cost:
    • Adults: $395
    • Youth/Students/60+/Military: $295
    • Re-Certify: $150
  • Registration Closes on January 26th, 2022

Workshop Topics

– Step-by-step implementation strategies
– How to identify and organize trainings and training needs 
– How to talk to schools and overcome fears and objections
– Liability – Policies and Procedures for schools
– How to find funding to start/sustain community programs
– Postvention: the need for active prevention after a suicide

  • ADULT: the Be A Link!(r) Suicide Prevention Training
    • How to give trainings
    • Review of who and how people can be trained
    • Review of Objectives for each training
    • Liability – Policies and Procedures for schools
    • How to talk to your own children about suicide
    • Postvention- the need for active prevention after a suicide/attempt
  • YOUTH/TEENS: the Ask 4 Help!(r) Suicide Awareness Training
    • Empowers Teens how to Ask4Help for themselves and others
    • To Be A Link for suicide prevention and how to
    • Be A Leader in Community efforts
    • Yellow Ribbon is the first program to teach youth/teens directly
    • This model of directly empowering and including the youth and teens has contributed
      to the strength, sustainability and exponential growth of this program for 25+ years
    • A peer-model training that teaches basic lifesaving skills using appropriate resources,
      starting with themselves, that does not leave anyone out nor single anyone out.
  • CHILDREN: the Ask 4 Help!(r) Suicide Awareness Training
    • Special Be A Link! Gatekeeper training for Adults working with children (K-5)
    • Special Ask 4 Help! training for Children with a primary prevention
    • Approach that involves ‘upstream’ with teaching life skills to reach to children (k-5)
    • So that by the time the children reach adolescence, help seeking behavior is ingrained
  • Emphasize help-seeking behavior
  • Teach warning signs, risk and protective factors
  • Teach about, and identify resources
  • Include appropriate support personnel (i.e. counselors, specialists, faith leaders, community leaders, etc.)
  • Don’t present descriptions of methods of suicide
  • Don’t glorify or romanticize suicide

Register By Mail

Please Send To: 

Mail: Yellow Ribbon Suicide Prev. Prog., PO Box 644, Westminster, CO 80036

Fax: 303-426-4496

Email: ask4help@yellowribbon.org