Chapters

Yellow Ribbon Suicide Prevention Program

Local & International Chapters

YUMA – Gila Ridge High School, Virginia Legros M.Ed., Director of Counseling, vlegros@yumaunion.org 

HOLTVILLE – Holtville High School YR Chapter, Margaret and Katie Strahm, 760-356-2362, garghie@gmail.com

In memory of Aaron Strahm

FOUNDING (Home) OFFICE:  WESTMINSTER – 
     Yellow Ribbon International
     303.429.3530 www.yellowribbon.org, ask4help@yellowribbon.org
     In memory of Mike Emme

 

    GREELEY – Yellow Ribbon Greeley Chapter, Linda & Ken Emery, 970.396.2201 Linda_Emery@msn.com , www.yrcity.org
     In memory of Matt Walling and Sarah Munger

 

     WRAY — Yuma County Yellow Ribbon Chapter, Sylvia Alcorn-Martin,(308) 280-1202, Sylvia.Alcorn@bannerhealth.com.  
     In memory of Colton Alcorn 

SEMINOLE – SUNCOAST Yellow Ribbon Chapter:  Bonnie McClelland, Founder – Director,  bmcfla@gmail.com, 727-403-4355

In memory of Tim McClelland

GRANGER Yellow Ribbon Program at Suicide Prevention Center of St. Joseph County, Barbara Gulbranson, DD, Director,
      574-314-5426, 574-247-6047, bgulbranson@uhs-in.org

Montomgery – Yellow Ribbon of Illinois, Matt Israel, 715-612-0982, gethealthier@gmail.com

MANHATTAN – YR Program of Flint Hills Volunteer Center/RSVP,
    Lori Bishop, Executive Director, loribishop.rsvp@gmail.com www.flinthillsvolunteercenter.com

    DODGE CITY – YR of Western Kansas – Coordinator/Trainer/Speaker _ Richard Falcon, rfalcon@compassbh.org

 

EASTON – National Yellow Ribbon Speaker/Trainer, Robert Schmidt, Ph. D, LPCC, NCC,
     410-822-0330 x 152, rschmidt@tcps.k12.md.us

 

SAGINAW – Yellow Ribbon Chapter of Saginaw, Barb Smith, 989-781-5260 sosbarb@aol.com, SaginawSurvivorsofSuicide.org

In memory of all those lost.

OMAHA –  Mike McCann, School Counselor, Westside Middle School, Yellow Ribbon Certified Trainer, 402-639-1292
                       mccann.michael@westside66.net.
 

PONCA HILLS – Ponca Hills Yellow Ribbon Chapter: Barb O’Keefe, poncahillsyellowribbon@outlook.com

Albuquerque – Yellow Ribbon NM:  Ane Romero MPA, ane.romero7@gmail.com, 505-699-9330  seebeliveandachieve.com

 

   Newark – First United Methodist Church YR Program Site, Jean Lansberry, 315.254.6016, hope4u@rochester.rr.com, www.firstumcofnewark.com

In memory of Raechelle Moon

 

 Athens – YR Auxiliary to the Ohio Osteopathic Ass’n, Mary and Ed Schreck, 740.592.3734, schreck@ohio.edu
     In Memory of   Christopher Schreck

Beavercreek – Project Brite Star, Suzanne O’ Rear (937) 372-0745 sueorear@aol.com
     In memory of Alan O’Rear

 

Bedford – National Yellow Ribbon Speaker – Tina Henderson, R.N., 814-285-7181 ednrs0556@yahoo.com
     In memory of Eric Henderson

 

 Dallas – Texas Osteopathic Association, Shirley Bayless R.N., 214-331-6444 shirleynurse@juno.com

 

SHAWANO – R.O.A.D.S YR Project, Ginger Swedberg, 715.526.5334, Jeri Montour,
           Jerilee1314@yahoo.com, Gingerswedberg@yahoo.com

 

Please Order Yellow Ribbon Ask4Help Cards For These Countries:

Africa

Zambia

Lusaka

Yellow Ribbon Zambia, Francis B. 

Mulenga, +260-977-277377

Noah Kabwita

+260-977-499936

ask4help@zambia.co.zm

Australia

New South Wales

ACT – Jamison Centre

Yellow Ribbon ACT, Jan Adams

jan.adams@calvary-act.com.au

West Australia

Geraldton – Midwest Yellow Ribbon

For Life Inc.

Kate Rickerby, 0899-214895

Krajern@wn.com.au

Canada

Nova Scotia

Barrington Passage

YR Chapter of Barrington

Cheryl Baker

902-745-3283

baker5@ns.sympatico.ca

In Memory of Rhian Mood

Scotland

Kentallen Argyll

Yellow Ribbon Lochaber Scotland

Margaret Lindsay

Margt43@aol.com

Northern Ireland

National Northern Ireland Office

Craigavon Northern Ireland

Craigavon, Yellow Ribbon

Arthur Cassidy, Ph.D, C.Psychol, AFBPsS, Founder/Director

RCassidy7@aol.com

www.yellowribbon-ni.org.uk

PROCESS

Start A YR Program In Your Area

STEP ONE:
Training

Attend (or host) a Yellow Ribbon Training!

STEP TWO: ORDER & DISTRIBUTE

Order & Distribute cards and information to youth!  Make cards available by easy access. Make sure youth know the cards are free!

STEP THREE: CONTACT

 Contact schools, churches and youth centers/groups with introduction flyers and schedule meetings and assemblies for presentations.

STEP FOUR: WEAR A YELLOW RIBBON

So that you will be recognized as someone who cares and will help. Enameled yellow ribbon pins are available for purchase from the store.

STEP FIVE: SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB

Put a Yellow Ribbon on your web site, on your Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & other social networking sites and ask others to do the same.

*Call or email the office and we can help walk you through getting the program in your community.